Colnago C59 Italia – Some things are just worth waiting for !

5 Feb
Picture2_023
To be frank, I never believed in love at first sight……..how wrong I was! I though I’d share with you a few photographs of my C59 which recently landed. When I opened the box and pulled the frame out, I can honestly say, my heart missed a beat. This is one hell of a beautiful frame design. I decided to go for the black and orange paint option (GDOB). Well, its not strictly black and orange, as you can see, it has this lovely gunmetal grey inter-woven within the paint scheme. The paintwork is just superb, there are no other words to describe it. The loving attention these frames receive at the Colnago paint-shop is immediately evident. You can just feel that the sprayer loves his job!  

I decided to take the photographs without the group-set and handlebars etc. I Just want to give  you a clear and unobstructed view of this ‘naked’ frame. Those of you that do have a C59 on order, it will be well worth the wait, that I can assure you!    
Picture2_017
Picture2_024

Picture2_019

Picture2_030

Picture2_031

Picture2_016
Picture2_020
Picture2_021
Picture2_022
Picture2_025
Picture2_026
Picture2_029
Picture2_032
Picture2_033
Picture2_034
Picture2_035
Picture2_036
Picture2_037
Picture2_038
Picture2_039
Picture2_015

 

One Response to “Colnago C59 Italia – Some things are just worth waiting for !”

  1. modca February 5, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

    This is just great;) Have no words to say how beautifull is this frame. I think I just have to order one now:) Thank you for the great job;)

Leave a Reply

