Colnago C59 – Fireflies – Limited Edition

31 May

C59_fireflies

Folks, hot off the press from Cambiago. The Colnago C59 Firefly – Limited Edition. Only a very small quantity of these frames have been made for the Fireflies. They will be arriving in the UK within the next few days. I think you will agree, the paintwork looks fantastic!  For further information, please contact  firefliescolnago@me.com or +33603281167. 

All the profit goes to the Leuka charity for Leukaemia research based at the Hammersmith Hospital in London.

For more information go to – http://www.leuka.org.uk/

The Fireflies ride itself has raised over £1m over this past ten years for leukaemia research by crossing the Alps from Geneva to Cannes.

The Fireflies also now have a sister ride, the Fireflies West, which runs for six days from San Francisco to L.A., a stunning route, which has grown over this past couple of years and a kids event, the “Firefleas” which was in London in the autumn – http://www.thefirefliestour.com/

Fireflieslogo

2 Responses to “Colnago C59 – Fireflies – Limited Edition”

  1. joep2517 May 31, 2011 at 2:38 pm #

    Good Afternoon.  My name is Joe Prothman and I am a cyclist from Florida who was lucky enough to stumble upon your blog a few months back.  I found about your blog while rummaging around the road bike review forum and have been receiving your Colnago blogs for the past few months.  I’ve wanted to thank you for each and every one of your blogs as it reminds me of when I was a teenager drooling over the pictures of Ernesto’s frames wishing one day I could ride one of his creations.  They were beautiful bikes then and they are beautiful bikes now!     This morning I woke up and saw your email about the Colnago Firefly Frame.  At first, I thought “nice frame but not my cup of tea”, but then I saw the front forks.  The phrase “fireflies for leuka” sparked an interest in me.  The work “leuka” caught my eye.  At first, I was not sure what leuka meant (I had my suspicions) but I did a little digging around and I was happy to learn about the annual ride.  Not to bore you with the details but I have several members who have or had a blood cancer (leukemia or lymphoma), including myself.  Mine was diagnosed in January of this year.  So this frame means a lot to me.  The second reason for this email is to ask you if you have any information regarding this frame being available in America.  Although it maybe more expensive than my budget could allow I may have to find a way to buy a bike that is so near and dear to my heart.  If you can provide some insight I would be extemely grateful.   Thank you for everything.   Cheers, Joe Prothman  From: Colnago Con Brio <post@colnagoconbrio.posterous.com>To: joep2517@yahoo.comSent: Tuesday, May 31, 2011 5:27 AMSubject: [colnagoconbrio] Colnago C59 – Firefly – Limited Edition<wbr>

  2. Colnago Con Brio May 31, 2011 at 3:35 pm #

    Hi JoeThank you so much for your heart felt message. Very much appreciated. I will pass on your details to the Fireflies guys. Thanks again for getting in touch, it means so much! Best wishes.

Leave a Reply

